Skip to main content

Unified Library Management System (ULMS): OneSearch

Sign up for OneSearch Workshops

Why do I need to sign-in?

Sign in to get the most relevant results!

Sign in to OneSearch

Signing in to OneSearch will:

  • Give you full-text access to online articles
  • Prioritize materials available through our library
  • Allow you to save items and create lists
  • Allow you to see your account and items checked out
  • Allow you to hold items at the front desk for check-out

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch is the library's new integrated search system! It allows you to search across all our holdings at once for books, articles, videos, images, government documents, and more. OneSearch brings together the article-level content of a large selection of our subscribed e-journals and databases, our library catalog, and our digital library collections in a single search interface.

What is included in my search?

Library books, ebooks, videos, audio, images, articles from library databases, newspapers, government documents, theses, dissertations, and archival materials are all searchable from OneSearch!

In order to more precisely define where your search is performed, use the scopes. You can select a scope in the drop-down menu right of the search box. These scopes include:

"Everything"

  • All physical items located at the Walter W. Stiern Library (Books, Audio/Visual items, Government documents, etc.)
  • Online content (ebooks, streaming media, images) available through the Walter W. Stiern Library
  • Full-text articles and other content from library databases
  • Select CSUB archival materials

"Articles"

  • Full-text articles and other content from library databases
  • Newspapers

"Books and Media (CSUB)"

  • All physical items located at the Walter W. Stiern Library (Books, Audio/Visual items, Government documents, etc.)
  • Online content (ebooks, streaming media, images) available through the Walter W. Stiern Library
  • Select CSUB archival materials

"Books and Media (CSU+)"

  • All physical items located at the Walter W. Stiern Library (Books, Audio/Visual items, Government documents, etc.)
  • Online content (ebooks, streaming media, images) available through the Walter W. Stiern Library
  • Books available from all 23 CSU campuses

"Course Reserves (CSUB)"

  • Physical items that have been reserved by CSUB professors for a specific course