Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete offers full-text journals and includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of subject areas for academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Not seeing what you are looking for? Contact your Librarian!
JSTOR
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Featured
ScienceDirect
Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.
Featured
Subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 includes every published issue, from the first in 1842 to the last in 2003.
This full-text collection features high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets that vividly depict British and world events -- including news on the arts, science, exploration, fashion, industry, military history, politics, social history, sports, transportation, and travel.
Mergent Market Atlas offers extensive details on public companies globally, offering insight into company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. In addition, it provides quick access to company, industry, index, ESG ratings reports, economic indicator data, country reports, and more.
NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers collection of central organizational records including thousands of pages documenting important meetings, monthly reports to the board of directors, and the association’s annual conferences. Also collected within are special reports by NAACP officers and committees on issues including the Ku Klux Klan, discrimination in public employment, the depiction of Blacks in motion pictures, economic equality, the church and civil rights and the changing attitudes of Black youth. This collection is part of Proquest's History Vault Collection.
New
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
The NAACP Papers collection documents the systematic assault on segregated education that culminated in Brown v. Board of Education in 1954. Files from 1955 to 1965 focus on the NAACP’s efforts to implement the Brown decision as well as to combat de facto segregation outside of the South. This collection is part of Proquest's History Vault Collection.
