Library Home: Marketing: Articles & Periodicals

Best Bet Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
The ABI/INFORM Collection contains: ABI/INFORM Global, scholarly content including full-text scholarly journals, dissertations, and collections of working papers, as well as content from The Wall Street Journal and The Economist, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, applied content including market research reports, magazines, and periodicals relevant to trade and industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline, containing regional business news and wire feeds.
Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports
Independent macroeconomic, industry, and financial market analysis with forecast reports to assess and manage operating risks and investment opportunities.
Business Source Premier
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management.
EconLit
Index for economic and business research citations and abstracts dating back to 1886.
Subject coverage includes: Capital markets, Country studies, Econometrics, Economic forecasting, Environmental economics, Government regulations, Labor economics, Monetary theory, Urban economics.
The Economist
Weekly magazine-format newspaper owned by the Economist Group and edited at offices in London.
World news and politics, business and finance, economics, science and technology, culture, blogs, and debates.
IBISWorld
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research, industry risk ratings, financial ratios, and Porter Model analysis.
Economists and industry experts research and analyze economic, demographic and government statistics on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
The International Monetary Fund, or IMF, promotes international financial stability and monetary cooperation. It also facilitates international trade, promotes employment and sustainable economic growth, and helps to reduce global poverty. The IMF is governed by and accountable to its 189 member countries.
Mergent Online
Detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
U.S. Company Data and/or International Company Data with company coverage including History; Mergers, acquisitions, disposals; Joint ventures; Business; Property; Subsidiaries; Officers and directors; News reports; Long-term debt; Bond ratings; Capital stock; Exchange and ticker symbol; Annual stock price ranges; Registrar; Transfer agent; Stock splits, Dividend payment history; Income statement; Cash flow statement; Balance sheet; Contact information; Auditors; Qualified auditors' report.
Mergent Market Atlas
Extensive details on public companies globally, including company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors, company and industry reports, ESG ratings reports, economic indicator data, etc.
OECD Quarterly International Trade Statistics
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

Subjects include: Agriculture & Food, Development, Economics, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Finance and Investment, Governance, Industry and Services, Nuclear Energy, Science and Technology, Social Issues / Migration / Health, Taxation, Trade, Transport, Urban, Rural and Regional Development.
ProQuest
Search multiple databases on a wide range of academic topics.
Cross-database searching allows you to search all or selected ProQuest databases at one go. Handy if you are unsure of which database is the best for the subject at hand.

Google Scholar

Marketing Journals

AND, OR, NOT Chart

*Reused with permission from PGCC Libraries.

Scholarly vs Popular

Still unsure if an article is scholarly or popular? Try the resource below to help determine the reliability of a journal.

How Can I Tell If A Journal Is Scholarly?