A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers full-text journals and includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of subject areas for academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Featured

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Browse the full collection of streaming videos.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) FOD

Not seeing what you are looking for? Contact your Librarian!

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.

Featured

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.

Featured

Subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window Alt-PressWatch includes full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing an unmatched, multidisciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives.

Trial

Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window

New

NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files This link opens in a new window NAACP Papers collection of central organizational records including thousands of pages documenting important meetings, monthly reports to the board of directors, and the association’s annual conferences. Also collected within are special reports by NAACP officers and committees on issues including the Ku Klux Klan, discrimination in public employment, the depiction of Blacks in motion pictures, economic equality, the church and civil rights and the changing attitudes of Black youth. This collection is part of Proquest's History Vault Collection.

New

NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces This link opens in a new window The NAACP Papers collection documents the systematic assault on segregated education that culminated in Brown v. Board of Education in 1954. Files from 1955 to 1965 focus on the NAACP’s efforts to implement the Brown decision as well as to combat de facto segregation outside of the South. This collection is part of Proquest's History Vault Collection.

New