Data reports and downloadable files from California's K-12 public schools: API, AYP, CAASPP, course enrollments, dropouts, English learners, enrollment, expulsions, graduates, high school exit exams, SAT/ACT/AP, program improvement, school snapshot, etc.
Survey conducted by the UCLA Center for Health Policy Research. Provides data on a wide range of topics concerning Californians' health, behaviors, and access to care.
Provides parents and educators with meaningful information on school and district performance, including test scores, graduation rates, and other indicators.
Collects data from over 6,400 U.S. colleges, universities, and technical and vocational institutions. It is managed by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
State Statistics contains nearly 300 databases, including 150 active databases covering critical social science statistics. Explore demographics, health, education, income, security, military, economics, and more for the U.S., states, and counties. A growing number of databases provide data for cities, ZIP Codes, and Census Tracts.
RAND's research on California and its communities spans a wide analytical range, from health, education, and justice issues to military, security, and transportation.
For nearly 3 decades, America’s Health Rankings has provided an analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis by evaluating a historical and comprehensive set of health, environmental and socioeconomic data to determine national health benchmarks and state rankings including issue briefs and spotlights on special topics such as the Preparing for Health Care Costs in Retirement and the Impact of Unhealthy Behaviors.
The Annual Report is the longest running annual assessment of the nation’s health on a state-by-state basis, analyzing a comprehensive set of behaviors, public and health policies, community and environmental conditions, and clinical care data to provide a holistic view of the health of the people in the nation.
The Senior Report presents a comparative health report for the U.S. population aged 65 and older.
The Health of Women and Children Report is focused on women of reproductive age, infants and children under age 18, this report emphasizes the population groups where change can make generational differences.
The national report on active duty and veteran U.S. service, The Health of Those Who Have Served, explores the differences in health and health-related measures between those now serving or who have served in the military and the civilian population as well as establishes a baseline portrait of the health of women who have served in the U.S. Armed Forces compared with the health of women civilians.
State Statistics contains nearly 300 databases, including 150 active databases covering critical social science statistics. Explore demographics, health, education, income, security, military, economics, and more for the U.S., states, and counties. A growing number of databases provide data for cities, ZIP Codes, and Census Tracts.
RAND's research on California and its communities spans a wide analytical range, from health, education, and justice issues to military, security, and transportation.
Government site that provides data on agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development. The ERS is a primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
Current publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, as well as, daily news coverage for every country in the world including a significant news archive of regional news carriers.
Website of the Statistical Office of the European Communities. Provides data on aspects of the European Union, including the economy, population, industry, trade, environment, and energy.
Data source for graphically comparing nations. Get maps and graphs on a variety of statistics related to geopolitics, economics, geography, defense and culture.
UNICEF's site provides statistics on the well-being of children and women worldwide. This United Nations site includes datasets and publications covering child survival, development, education, and protection.
Website of statistical data compiled by the United Nations. It includes data from topics such as population, education, health, environment, and economics.
The World Health Organization's site provides statistics and information on global health trends such as disease outbreaks, health systems, and public health initiatives.
Offers public opinion data from over 160 counties, covering economic, social, and well-being indicators. Gallup is a global analytics firm that conducts international surveys.
Includes data on social issues, politics, media, social trends, and global issues. The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan think tank and a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
