Library Home: Management: MGMT 3090

Interview Videos

Company Websites

Helpful Library Databases

Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers extensive details on public companies globally, offering insight into company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. In addition, it provides quick access to company, industry, index, ESG ratings reports, economic indicator data, country reports, and more.
Mergent Online Detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.
U.S. Company Data and/or International Company Data with company coverage including History; Mergers, acquisitions, disposals; Joint ventures; Business; Property; Subsidiaries; Officers and directors; News reports; Long-term debt; Bond ratings; Capital stock; Exchange and ticker symbol; Annual stock price ranges; Registrar; Transfer agent; Stock splits, Dividend payment history; Income statement; Cash flow statement; Balance sheet; Contact information; Auditors; Qualified auditors' report.
IBISWorld The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research, industry risk ratings, financial ratios, and Porter Model analysis.
Economists and industry experts research and analyze economic, demographic and government statistics on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants.
Value Line Investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies including estimates, projections and historical data.
Business Abstracts with Full Text Full text access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences.
Business Source Premier The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management.

News Sources

Los Angeles Times (1881-2013) The Los Angeles Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue (Dec. 4, 1881).
The chronicle of a century of America's westward expansion as rails connect East and West for the first time. Oil is discovered in Los Angeles. Immigrants come ashore from Japan and China, as former slaves arrive from the South and Latinos arrive from Mexico. Aviation and movie making take flight. Los Angeles hosts the Olympic Games — twice. Shipbuilding and citrus growing become major industries. Local companies Wham-O and Mattel give birth to the Hula Hoop and Barbie. The city hosts the first Super Bowl. The Los Angeles Times delivers unique coverage of the development of Southern California and the American West. Follow reporter Charles Lummis as he walks from Cincinnati to Los Angeles, recording his travels and providing a unique glimpse into Native American life. Read the Annual Trade Number Edition (published 1886-1962), which promoted Southern California to prospective immigrants from the East and Midwest. Review the “Noticias en Espanol” news summary column (published 1922-1933), which served the Times’ Spanish-speaking audience.
Los Angeles Times (current) Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available from one of the leading sources of national and international news.
Detailed indexed information about arts, sports, business, and popular culture, including editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor.
New York Times Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, cars & more.
Full text coverage from Aug 1, 1992 - present.
The Economist Weekly magazine-format newspaper owned by the Economist Group and edited at offices in London.
World news and politics, business and finance, economics, science and technology, culture, blogs, and debates.
U.S. Newsstream Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s, as well as, providing key national and regional news sources from the U.S.
Features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Wall Street Journal The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. The Journal, along with its Asian and European editions, is published six days a week by Dow Jones & Company, a division of News Corp.
Full text coverage from Apr 30, 2009 - Feb 17, 2017.