Library Home: Nursing: Articles

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive resource for Nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database – with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers full-text journals and includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of subject areas for academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.
Subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window Evidence-based clinical decision support resource. UpToDate offers a variety of credits such as AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™, AANP contact hours, and CFPC Mainpro+ Certified Self-Learning Credit.
Clinicians can use the time they spend with UpToDate to fulfill continuing professional development requirements including MOC programs of several ABMS Member Boards.
Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 This link opens in a new window Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. For scholars in the fields of American history, American studies, history of science and medicine, public health studies, sociology, political science, psychology, and economics, it documents through primary sources that record the evolution and impact of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at the local, national, and federal levels, opening for researchers a new window on the roles played by key organizations and individuals to advance public health practices and outcomes.

Nursing