CQ Researcher - a collection of weekly research reports on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. Reports address a wide variety of subjects, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Opposing Viewpoints - allows researchers to read the overview of a topic, featured viewpoints, view infographics, videos, news, and read articles from academic journals. Researchers can browse by issue, visualize connections between search terms and topics, and view relevant articles for those topics through the 'Topic Finder' resource.
Gale eBooks - browse by subject or search the full catalog.
American Sociological Association (ASA) - provides access to academic and professional resources, lists of publications, annual meeting video archive, and information on public engagement.
The Pacific Sociological Association (PSA) - is committed to serving sociologists in our region–faculty, applied professionals, and students—by providing opportunities for networking and professional development designed to advance scholarly research, promote high-quality teaching and mentorship, and encourage applied sociology for the public good. We strive to create a professional community that reflects the diversity of our region and enhances the diversity of our discipline.
Black Thought and Culture - is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history.
Sociological Abstracts - Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text - provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
PsychInfo - The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology.
Archives of Sexuality and Gender - Gale’s Archives of Sexuality and Gender program spans the sixteenth to twentieth centuries and is the largest digital collection of historical primary source publications relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality, and gender research and gender studies research.
ProQuest History Vault, Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century - ProQuest module that allows for target searching on Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th century.
GenderWatch - enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present.
Black Studies in Video - an award-winning black studies portfolio that brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The collection contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.
Political Extremism and Radicalism - provides insight on unorthodox (by contemporary standards), fringe groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum through rare, hard to access primary sources. Content supports scholars and students answering questions on philosophical, social, political, and economic ideologies as well as on contemporary issues surrounding gender, sexuality, race, religion, civil rights, universal suffrage, and much more.
Ethnic Diversity Source - this full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents
