Centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences with coverage from the 17th century to the present, charting the evolution of psychology over time through peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field of psychology, from cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, includes both current and retrospective coverage.
The PILOTS bibliographic database is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for PTSD in White River Junction, Vermont, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Subject content includes: Traumatic stress and mental health sequelae, Assessment, Prevention, Treatment, Mental health services, Professional ethics, Public Policy, Traumatized populations.
Subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments with full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership, as well as, a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. A score index permits users to identify what is measured by each test. TIP provides vital information about tests including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.
Guide by the American Psychological Association on testing and assessment. Includes a guide to finding information about published and unpublished tests, Standards for Educational and Psychological Testing and links to other testing related sites.
Search Tip
TIP! Entering a Google-type search into library research databases often retrieves irrelevant results.To search like a pro, watch these tutorialson search strategies. Would you like individual assistance? Feel free to contact your librarian by making an appointment or calling.
