Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks in the Library
The library has an extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of topics. To find what is available, enter your subject in the library catalog and select as a phrase in the drop down menu. If a book is in ebook format, it will say view ebook in the record.
Almost all of the library's ebooks are multiuser. This means that your whole class could access the book simultaneously and for free!
Use the ISBN of Your Current Textbook to Find Free Alternatives
BookBoon provides textbooks in Finance, Management and Organization, Marketing and Media, and Strategy. The books can be downloaded for free but do contain some minimal advertising.
Flat World Knowledge
Flat World Knowledge titles sell for $19.99 and students have the option of ordering a print version of the textbook. Topics covered include Accounting & Tax; Business Communication; Business Law; Finance; General Business; Information Systems; Management; and Marketing.
University of Minnesota Open Academics
This collection of e-textbooks includes books on accounting and finance, business and management, computer science, economics, and math and statistics. The books are openly licensed, complete, and suitable for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.
Online Business Courses from Saylor
The mission of the Saylor Foundation is to make education freely available to all. Following is the list of online business courses the Foundation offers. You can mine these courses for their syllabi and readings or use entire online units.
You'll find the link to their site at the bottom.
Foundational Business Courseware
BUS101: Introduction to Business
BUS103: Introduction to Financial Accounting
BUS105: Managerial Accounting
BUS200/ECON101: Principles of Microeconomics
BUS201/ECON102: Principles of Macroeconomics
BUS202: Principles of Finance
BUS203: Principles of Marketing
BUS204: Business Statistics
BUS205: Business Law and Ethics
BUS206: Management Information Systems
BUS208: Principles of Management
BUS209: Organizational Behavior
BUS210: Corporate Communication
BUS300: Operations Management
BUS301: Human Resource Management
BUS303: Strategic Information Technology
BUS305: Small Business Management
BUS306: Advertising and Promotion
BUS401: Management Leadership
BUS402: Project Management
BUS403: Negotiations and Conflict Management
BUS404: Risk Management
BUS501: Strategic Management
YouTube Education: Business
This is a large collection of educational videos pulled from YouTube. The business topics include finance, leadership, innovation, entrepreneurship, human resource management, marketing, globalization and much more.
Business Source Complete
The Business Source Complete database contains a collection of 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. To search them, open the database and click on the Business Videos link on the right.
GlobalEdge Online Course Modules for International Business
These modules focus on issues pertinent to international business and include a case study or anecdotes, a glossary of terms, quiz questions, and a list of references when applicable. Subject areas covered include: Doing Business In; Culture; Exporting; Market Research and Entry; Functions; Legal Aspects; Agricultural Business; Institutions and Trade; Microfinance; and Entrepreneurship.