Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Walter W. Stiern Library: Library Directory

Library Dean

 

Curt Asher

Curt Asher

661-654-3042

casher@csub.edu

WSL 111B

 

Administration

Eileen Montoya Administrative Support Coordinator II 661-654-3042 emontoya@csub.edu
       

Librarians

Johanna Alexander Librarian Emerita 661-654-3256 jalexander@csub.edu WSL 
Andrea Anderson Library Instruction and First-Year Experience Coordinator 661-654-2061 aanderson17@csub.edu WSL116D
Sandra Bozarth Chair, Instructional Technology, AL$ and Reference Services Coordinator 661-654-3235 sbozarth2@csub.edu WSL116F
Allison Burch Part-Time Library Faculty 661-654-3231 aburch1@csub.edu Reference Desk
Kristen Gallant Outreach and User Engagement Coordinator 661-654-3237 kgallant1@csub.edu WSL 116B
Amanda Grombly Collection Development and Management Coordinator 661-654-3259 agrombly@csub.edu WSL116E
Kristine Holloway Distance Services Coordinator and Antelope Valley Librarian

661-952-5072

kholloway2@csub.edu AV 502
Christopher Livingston Archives, Special Collections, Institutional Repository, Scholarly Communications, and Digital Initiatives 661-654-3253 clivingston@csub.edu WSL 206
Matthew McCoy Access Services & Government Documents Coordinator 661-654-3372 mmccoy2@csub.edu WSL 116A
Brenda Scobey Part-Time Library Faculty 661-654-3231 bscobey@csub.edu Reference Desk
Ying Zhong NSME & Web Services Librarian  661-654-3119 yzhong@csub.edu WSL116G
         

Staff and Managers

Frank Aguirre Systems Analyst  661-654-2274 faguirre@csub.edu WSL 105
Susan Baker Cataloging, LSS 661-654-3263 sbaker25@csub.edu WSL 108C
Bianca Baldonado Night-Weekend, LSS 661-654-3448 bbaldonado@csub.edu WSL 108F
Sherry Bennett Library Services Manager 661-654-3254 sbennett@csub.edu WSL 108B
Kristi Chavez Access, Circulation, Course Reserves, LSS 661-654-3174 kchavez4@csub.edu WSL 108F
Donato Cruz Archives, Marketing, Reference, LSS 661-654-6127 dcruz6@csub.edu WSL 211
Amelia Gonzalez Affordable Learning Solutions, Staff Assistant 661-654-6062 ahernandez82@csub.edu WSL 116H
Janet Gonzales Interlibrary Loan, Borrowing, Reference, LSS  661-654-2129 jgonzales@csub.edu WSL108F

Mario Hernandez

Circulation and Billing, LSS  661-654-3233 mhernandez94@csub.edu

WSL 108F

Ariel Lauricio Interlibrary Loan, Lending, LSS  661-654-3189 alauricio@csub.edu WSL108F

Monica Mendez

Acquisitions, LSS  661-654-3249 mmendez36@csub.edu

WSL 108C

Corinne Ornelas          Circulation, Reference, LSS  661-654-3574 cornelas2@csub.edu WSL 108F
Genesis Ramirez Electronic Resource Management, LSS 661-654-3262 gramirez18@csub.edu WSL 108C
Aide Zaragoza Circulation, Microforms, LSS 661-654-3234 azaragoza@csub.edu

WSL 108F

 

Department Phone Email Location
Check-Out & Reserve Desk 661-654-3172 sbennett@csub.edu WSL 108B
Reference Desk 661-654-3231 csub@calstate.libanswers.com Level 1
Resource Sharing/Interlibrary Loan

661-654-2159

Fax: 661-654-2259

wslill@csub.edu WSL 108F
CSUB Antelope Valley

661-952-5072

Fax: 661-654-2259

kholloway2@csub.edu  
Library Administration Office

661-654-3042

Fax: 661-654-3238

libadmin@csub.edu WSL 111
Government Documents 661-654-3272 mmccoy2@csub.edu WSL 116A
Special Collections and Archives 661-654-3253 clivingston@csub.edu WSL 211
Systems 661-654-2274 faguirre@csub.edu WSL 105
Acquisitions and Cataloging

661-654-3254

Fax: 661-654-6910

sbennett@csub.edu WSL 108B
Fab Lab Annex   fablabannex@csub.edu WSL 207
       

 

Contact the Library

Check-out Desk

Call: 661-654-3172

Research Help

Mailing Address

Mail Stop: 60 LIB

9001 Stockdale Hwy

Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022