Skip to Main Content

Walter W. Stiern Library: Library Directory

Library Directory

Name Functional Area Phone Email Location
Frank Aguirre Systems Analyst 661-654-2274 faguirre@csub.edu WSL 105
Katrin Alaya Administrative Support Assistant 661-654-3130 kalaya@csub.edu WSL 111
Bianca Baldonado Cataloging, LSS 661-654-3448 bbaldonado@csub.edu WSL 108C
Sandra Bozarth Dean of University Libraries 661-654-3042 libadmin@csub.edu WSL 111
Kristi Chavez Cataloging & Metadata Coordinator; Interim Research Desk Coordinator 661-654-3174 kchavez4@csub.edu WSL 116D
Donato Cruz Processing Archivist, LSS 661-654-6127 dcruz6@csub.edu WSL 211
Sherean Dargahi Library Budget Analyst 661-654-3108 sdargahi@csub.edu WSL 111
Gloria Dikeogu Government Documents Coordinator and International Students Coordinator 661-654-3236 gdikeogu@csub.edu WSL 209
Kristen Gallant Interim Access Services Coordinator 661-654-3237 kgallant1@csub.edu WSL 116E
Janet Gonzales Resource Sharing Borrowing Lead, LSS 661-654-2129 jgonzales@csub.edu WSL 108F
Amanda Grombly

Collection Development and Management Coordinator

 661-654-3259 agrombly@csub.edu WSL 116F
Mario Hernandez Circulation & Billing, LSS 661-654-3233 mhernandez94@csub.edu WSL 108F
Kristine Holloway Distance Services Coordinator & Antelope Valley Librarian 661-952-5072 kholloway2@csub.edu AV 502
Nathaniel Hutchinson Circulation & Resource Sharing, LSS 661-654-3263 nhutchinson1@csub.edu WSL 108F
Emily Kopp Assessment Coordinator 661-654-2601 ekopp@csub.edu WSL 116B
Kirstin Lattimore OER/OA & Social Sciences Coordinator, Institutional Repository, and Scholarly Communications 661-654-3235 klattimore1@csub.edu WSL 116C
Ariel Lauricio

Resource Sharing Lending, LSS

 661-654-3189 alauricio@csub.edu WSL 108F
Christopher Livingston

Archives, Special Collections, and Digital Initiatives

 661-654-3253 clivingston@csub.edu WSL 206
Amanda Meanley ASC to the Dean of Libraries 661-654-3042 ameanley@csub.edu WSL 111
Monica Mendez Acquisitions, LSS 661-654-3249 mmendez36@csub.edu WSL 108C
Corinne Ornelas Circulation & Reference, LSS 661-654-3574 cornelas2@csub.edu WSL 108F
Bre Parks Media Production Specialist 661-654-3144 bparks8@csub.edu WSL 108F
Rebecca Penrose Instruction Coordinator 661-654-2114 rpenrose@csub.edu WSL 104
Genesis Ramirez Electronic Resource Specialist, LSS 661-654-3262 gramirez18@csub.edu WSL 108C
Patrick Reyes Circulation, LSS 661-654-3254 preyes8@csub.edu WSL 108F
Brenda Scobey Lecturer 661-654-3231 bscobey@csub.edu WSL Research Desk
Aide Zaragoza Circulation & Microforms, LSS 661-654-3234 azaragoza@csub.edu WSL 108F
Ying Zhong NSME & Web Services Librarian 661-654-3119 yzhong@csub.edu WSL 116G

Name Functional Area Phone Email Location
Frank Aguirre Systems Analyst 661-654-2274 faguirre@csub.edu WSL 105
Katrin Alaya Administrative Support Assistant 661-654-3130 kalaya@csub.edu WSL 111
Sandra Bozarth Dean of University Libraries 661-654-3042 libadmin@csub.edu WSL 111
Sherean Dargahi Library Budget Analyst 661-654-3108 sdargahi@csub.edu WSL 111
Amanda Meanley ASC to the Dean of Libraries 661-654-3042 ameanley@csub.edu WSL 111

Name Functional Area Phone Email Location
Kristi Chavez Cataloging & Metadata Coordinator; Interim Research Desk Coordinator 661-654-3174 kchavez4@csub.edu WSL 116D
Gloria Dikeogu Government Documents Coordinator and International Students Coordinator 661-654-3236 gdikeogu@csub.edu WSL 209
Kristen Gallant Interim Access Services Coordinator 661-654-3237 kgallant1@csub.edu WSL 116E
Amanda Grombly

Collection Development and Management Coordinator

 661-654-3259 agrombly@csub.edu WSL 116F
Kristine Holloway Distance Services Coordinator & Antelope Valley Librarian 661-952-5072 kholloway2@csub.edu AV 502
Emily Kopp Assessment Coordinator 661-654-2601 ekopp@csub.edu WSL 116B
Kirstin Lattimore OER/OA & Social Sciences Coordinator, Institutional Repository and Scholarly Communications 661-654-3235 klattimore1@csub.edu WSL 116C
Christopher Livingston

Archives, Special Collections, and Digital Initiatives

 661-654-3253 clivingston@csub.edu WSL 206
Rebecca Penrose Instruction Coordinator 661-654-2114 rpenrose@csub.edu WSL 104
Brenda Scobey Lecturer 661-654-3231 bscobey@csub.edu WSL Research Desk
Ying Zhong NSME & Web Services Librarian 661-654-3119 yzhong@csub.edu WSL 116G

Name Functional Area Phone Email Location
Bianca Baldonado Cataloging, LSS 661-654-3448 bbaldonado@csub.edu WSL 108C
Donato Cruz Processing Archivist, LSS 661-654-6127 dcruz6@csub.edu WSL 211
Janet Gonzales Resource Sharing Borrowing Lead, LSS 661-654-2129 jgonzales@csub.edu WSL 108F
Mario Hernandez Circulation & Billing, LSS 661-654-3233 mhernandez94@csub.edu WSL 108F
Nathaniel Hutchinson Circulation & Resource Sharing, LSS 661-654-3263 nhutchinson1@csub.edu WSL 108F
Ariel Lauricio

Resource Sharing Lending, LSS

 661-654-3189 alauricio@csub.edu WSL 108F
Monica Mendez Acquisitions, LSS 661-654-3249 mmendez36@csub.edu WSL 108C
Corinne Ornelas Circulation & Reference, LSS 661-654-3574 cornelas2@csub.edu WSL 108F
Bre Parks Media Production Specialist 661-654-3144 bparks8@csub.edu WSL 108F
Genesis Ramirez Electronic Resource Specialist, LSS 661-654-3262 gramirez18@csub.edu WSL 108C
Patrick Reyes Circulation, LSS 661-654-3254 preyes8@csub.edu WSL 108F
Aide Zaragoza Circulation & Microforms, LSS 661-654-3234 azaragoza@csub.edu WSL 108F
Department Phone Email Location
Check-Out & Reserve Desk 661-654-3172 libsrvs@csub.edu WSL 108
Research Desk 661-654-3231 csub@calstate.libanswers.com Level 1
Resource Sharing

661-654-2129

 wslill@csub.edu WSL 108F
CSUB Antelope Valley

661-952-5072

 kholloway2@csub.edu AV
Library Administration Office

661-654-3042

 libadmin@csub.edu WSL 111
Government Documents 661-654-3236 gdikeogu@csub.edu WSL 209
Special Collections and Archives 661-654-6127 archives@csub.edu WSL 211
Systems 661-654-2274 faguirre@csub.edu WSL 104
Acquisitions and Cataloging

661-654-3259

 libacq@csub.edu WSL 116E
Fab Lab Annex   fablabannex@csub.edu WSL 207

Mailing Address

Mail Stop: 60 LIB

9001 Stockdale Hwy

Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022

Librarian Office Hours

Office hours may occasionally be cancelled or wait times may occur. To ensure timely support, please consider booking an appointment in advance.

Adobe Reader | Microsoft Viewers