Skip to main content

Walter W. Stiern Library: How to get help

Librarian Emerita

johanna alexanderJohanna Alexander

jalexander@csub.edu

ECON 6770 & INST 4200 Instructor

First Year Experience, Instructional Technology, AL$ & Reference Services Coordinator

Sandra BozarthSandra Bozarth

sbozarth2@csub.edu

Psychology, Sociology, Behavioral Science, Counseling Psychology, Criminal Justice, CSUB First Year Experience, Ethnic Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies

Collection Development and Management Coordinator

Amanda GromblyAmanda Grombly

agrombly@csub.edu

Communications, English, French, Linguistics, Modern Languages and Literatures, Music, Spanish, Theatre

Archives, Special Collections, and Digital Initiatives Coordinator

Chris LivingstonChris Livingston

clivingston@csub.edu

Anthropology, History, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Religious Studies

NSME & Web Services Librarian

Ying ZhongYing Zhong 

yzhong@csub.edu

Biology, Chemistry, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering Science, Geology, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics

Library Instruction Coordinator

Andrea AndersonAndrea Anderson

aanderson17@csub.edu

Child, Adolescent, and Family Studies, Education, General Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Kinesiology, Liberal Studies, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Electronic Resource Management Coordinator

Heather CribbsHeather Cribbs

hcribbs@csub.edu

Social Work, Government Documents, International Students

Distance Services Coordinator and Antelope Valley Librarian

Kristine HollowayKristine Holloway

kholloway2@csub.edu

Antelope Valley Center Librarian

Access Services & BPA Librarian

Matt McCoy

mmccoy2@csub.edu

Accounting, Administration, Agribusiness, Business Administration, Economics, Environmental Resource Management, Finance, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing, Public Policy and Administration

Contact the Library

Check-out Desk

Call: 661-654-3172

Research Help

Call: 661-654-3231

Reference Desk Hours (in-person help on Level 1):

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday 9:00 am - 4:30 pm (closed 1-2 pm)

Sunday 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm (closed 4-5 pm)

Subject to change; see Hours page for more info.

Librarians are here to help with all parts of your research! Find your librarian by subject: